Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Economics

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Economics
PO Box 640
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 411 24 Göteborg

Web Page: www.economics.handels.gu.se
Email: nek@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Söderbom

About the unit

We are an international and socially engaged department with staff from across the world. Our courses in economics and statistics are taught by highly qualified and dedicated teachers and researchers.

We are among the top 100 economics departments according the Tilburg University Economics Schools Research Ranking and the "Shanghai" Academic Ranking of World Universities. Our department is ranked second in Sweden and in the top tier of Scandinavian economics departments.

Our department conducts research in areas such as environmental, development, behavioural and financial economics. We put sustainability high on the agenda as reflected in several of our courses.

We are involved in the popular bachelor's programmes at the School of Business, Economics and Law: Economics and Business, and Social Environmental Science. Also we are responsible for the Master programmes in Economics and Finance as well as the Doctoral Programme in Economics.

Organisation

The Department of Economics is directed by the Head of Department. The head of Department works closely together with the Deputy Head of Department, the Vice Head of the Department and the Administrative Manager. Together they form the department’s management group. Members of the management group usually have distinct areas of responsibility, such as undergraduate education, graduate studies, research, work environment, administrative support, etc.

Collegial discussion is strongly encouraged in the department. Such discussions offer faculty opportunities to provide input into various decision-making processes, and can be held within the department’s advisory council and in the preparatory committees for research and education. The advisory council, which includes representatives for researchers/lecturers, administrative staff and students, is chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for research (Forsknings- och forskarutbildningskommittén; FFUK) handles strategic questions related to research and PhD education, and is currently chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for education (Grundutbildningskommittén; GRUK) handles strategic questions related to education at the bachelor and master level, and is currently chaired by the Vice Head of the Department.

Both of these committees advise the Head of Department on matters related to research and education, respectively, directly or through the advisory council. The department’s work environment group is a forum for the monitoring and development of the department’s work environment. It is currently chaired by the Deputy Head of Department.

Staff

There are about 100 people working at the Department of Economics in the following categories: professional services, lectures and researchers, doctoral students, professors, and visiting professors.
Contact information to all staff

Latest publications

Environmental policy instruments and corruption
Richard Damania, Thomas Sterner, Dale Whittington
China Economic Journal , Journal article 2020
Journal article

Institutional preferences, social preferences and cooperation: Evidence from a lab-in-the-field experiment in rural China
Xiaojun Yang, Zihan Nie, Jianying Qiu, Qin Tu
Journal of Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Minnesord: Birger Möller
Hans Bjurek, Hans Hansson, Bo Sandelin
Göteborgs-Posten, Newspaper article 2020
Newspaper article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 109

Name Title Phone Email
Dupoux, Marion Postdoctor marion.dupoux@economics.gu.se
Wedenberg, William Research assistant william.wedenberg@gu.se
Mayoral Santamaria, Laura Professor, gäst laura.mayoral.santamaria@gu.se
Inkinen, Ville Doctoral student ville.inkinen@economics.gu.se
Bilén, David Doctoral student david.bilen@economics.gu.se
Elsner, Dominik Doctoral student dominik.elsner@economics.gu.se
Tran, Anh Vu Doctoral student anh.vu.tran@economics.gu.se
Hansson, Magnus Doctoral student magnus.hansson@economics.gu.se
Ruist, Joakim Lecturer joakim.ruist@economics.gu.se
Helénsdotter, Ronja Doctoral student ronja.helensdotter@economics.gu.se
Lokrantz, Elin Research assistant elin.lokrantz@economics.gu.se
Rootzén, Johan Researcher johan.rootzen@economics.gu.se
Maican, Florin Researcher florin.maican@economics.gu.se
Svedberg, Patrik Research assistant patrik.svedberg@economics.gu.se
Tesemma, Tewodros Doctoral Student tewodros.tesemma@economics.gu.se
Demeke, Eyoual PhD Student eyoual.demeke@economics.gu.se
Lindahl, Anna PhD Student anna.lindahl@economics.gu.se
Dufwenberg, Martin Visiting Professor martind1@email.arizona.edu
Kirchler, Michael Visiting Professor Michael.Kirchler@uibk.ac.at
Kocher, Martin Visiting Professor martin.kocher@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Pirhonen, Laura PhD Student laura.pirhonen@economics.gu.se
Kaniel, Ron Visiting Professor ron.kaniel@gu.se
Roeder, Kerstin Visiting Professor kerstin.roeder@gu.se
Lange, Andreas Visiting Professor andreas.lange@gu.se
Lau, Debbie PhD Student
Larsson, Sebastian PhD Student
Ketel, Nadine Adjunct Professor
Sandelin, Bo Professor Emeritus bo.sandelin@economics.gu.se
Sjöholm, Carolin PhD Student carolin.sjoholm@economics.gu.se
Rubio Ramos, Melissa Doctoral Student melissa.rubio@economics.gu.se
Stefansson, Arnaldur Postdoctoral researcher
Barbieri, Paul Assistant Professor paolo.barbieri@economics.gu.se
Brilli, Ylenia Assistant Professor ylenia.brilli@economics.gu.se
Behler, Timm Doctoral student +46 31 7861152 timm.behler@economics.gu.se
Hjalmarsson, Randi Professor +46 31 7861248 randi.hjalmarsson@economics.gu.se
Mitrut, Andreea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861256 andreea.mitrut@economics.gu.se
Moutakis, Mikael PhD Student +46 31 7861266 mikael.moutakis@economics.gu.se
Norrgren, Lisa Doctoral student +46 31 7861283 lisa.norrgren@economics.gu.se
Varkki, Christina Study administrator +46 31 7861325 christina.varkki@economics.gu.se
Sundén, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861328 mattias.sunden@economics.gu.se
Fang, Dawei Assistant Professor +46 31 7861330 dawei.fang@cff.gu.se
Lövgren, Emma Study administrator +46 31 7861332 emma.lovgren@economics.gu.se
Renström, Katarina Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861336 katarina.renstrom@economics.gu.se
Nordblom, Katarina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861338 katarina.nordblom@economics.gu.se
Enlund, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7861339 jakob.enlund@economics.gu.se
Ågren, Anna-Karin Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861340 anna-karin.agren@economics.gu.se
Olsson, Ola Professor +46 31 7861341 ola.olsson@economics.gu.se
Hjalmarsson, Erik Professor +46 31 7861346 erik.hjalmarsson@economics.gu.se
Földi, Elizabeth Project coordinator +46 31 7861347 elizabeth.foldi@economics.gu.se
Magnusson, Lars Communications officer +46 31 7861349 lars.magnusson@economics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 109

Showing 71 - 80 of 3398

2019

Path Dependency in Jury Decision Making
Anna Bindler, Randi Hjalmarsson
Journal of the European Economic Association, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Protective practices against tick bites in Denmark, Norway and Sweden: a questionnaire-based study
M. T. Jepsen, P. Jokelainen, S. Jore, Anders Boman, Daniel Slunge et al.
BMC Public Health, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The causal effect of military conscription on crime∗
Randi Hjalmarsson, Matthew J. Lindquist
Economic Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Modelling kindness
Martin Dufwenberg, G. Kirchsteiger
Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Incorporating belief-dependent motivation in games
P. Battigalli, R. Corrao, Martin Dufwenberg
Journal of Economic Behavior and Organization, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Understanding US firm efficiency and its asset pricing implications
G. Calice, L. Kutlu, Ming Zeng
Empirical Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Carbon Taxation: A Tale of Three Countries
Patrick Criqui, Mark Jaccard, Thomas Sterner
Sustainability, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The fiscal aspect of the refugee crisis
Joakim Ruist
International Tax and Public Finance, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 71 - 80 of 3398

Page Manager: Communications Officer|Last update: 1/27/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?