Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Economics

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Economics
PO Box 640
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 411 24 Göteborg

Web Page: www.economics.handels.gu.se
Email: nek@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Söderbom

About the unit

We are an international and socially engaged department with staff from across the world. Our courses in economics and statistics are taught by highly qualified and dedicated teachers and researchers.

We are among the top 100 economics departments according the Tilburg University Economics Schools Research Ranking and the "Shanghai" Academic Ranking of World Universities. Our department is ranked second in Sweden and in the top tier of Scandinavian economics departments.

Our department conducts research in areas such as environmental, development, behavioural and financial economics. We put sustainability high on the agenda as reflected in several of our courses.

We are involved in the popular bachelor's programmes at the School of Business, Economics and Law: Economics and Business, and Social Environmental Science. Also we are responsible for the Master programmes in Economics and Finance as well as the Doctoral Programme in Economics.

Organisation

The Department of Economics is directed by the Head of Department. The head of Department works closely together with the Deputy Head of Department, the Vice Head of the Department and the Administrative Manager. Together they form the department’s management group. Members of the management group usually have distinct areas of responsibility, such as undergraduate education, graduate studies, research, work environment, administrative support, etc.

Collegial discussion is strongly encouraged in the department. Such discussions offer faculty opportunities to provide input into various decision-making processes, and can be held within the department’s advisory council and in the preparatory committees for research and education. The advisory council, which includes representatives for researchers/lecturers, administrative staff and students, is chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for research (Forsknings- och forskarutbildningskommittén; FFUK) handles strategic questions related to research and PhD education, and is currently chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for education (Grundutbildningskommittén; GRUK) handles strategic questions related to education at the bachelor and master level, and is currently chaired by the Vice Head of the Department.

Both of these committees advise the Head of Department on matters related to research and education, respectively, directly or through the advisory council. The department’s work environment group is a forum for the monitoring and development of the department’s work environment. It is currently chaired by the Deputy Head of Department.

Staff

There are about 100 people working at the Department of Economics in the following categories: professional services, lectures and researchers, doctoral students, professors, and visiting professors.
Contact information to all staff

Latest publications

Social Comparisons and Optimal Taxation in a Small Open Economy
T. Aronsson, Olof Johansson-Stenman, T. Sjögren
Scandinavian Journal of Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Unleashing animal spirits: Self-control and overpricing in experimental asset markets
Martin G. Kocher, K. E. Lucks, D. Schindler
Review of Financial Studies, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Refugees and apartment prices: A case study to investigate the attitudes of home buyers
Aico van Vuuren, Josef Kjellander, Viktor Nilsson
Regional Science and Urban Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Child Human Capital – The Importance of Parenting Style
Kristian Bolin, Michael R. Caputo
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

International Remittances and Private Interhousehold Transfers: Exploring the Links
Yonas Alem, L. Andersson
European Journal of Development Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The sound of silence: A license to be selfish
G. Di Bartolomeo, Martin Dufwenberg, S. Papa
Economics Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Non-Life-Threatening Ailments and Rational Patience
Kristian Bolin, Michael R. Caputo
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Name Title Phone Email
Sjöholm, Carolin Doctoral student carolin.sjoholm@economics.gu.se
Hassler, John Professor, gäst john.hassler@economics.gu.se
Dupoux, Marion Researcher marion.dupoux@economics.gu.se
Wedenberg, William Research assistant william.wedenberg@gu.se
Mayoral Santamaria, Laura Professor, gäst laura.mayoral.santamaria@gu.se
Inkinen, Ville Doctoral student ville.inkinen@economics.gu.se
Bilén, David Doctoral student david.bilen@economics.gu.se
Elsner, Dominik Doctoral student dominik.elsner@economics.gu.se
Tran, Anh Vu Doctoral student anh.vu.tran@economics.gu.se
Hansson, Magnus Doctoral student magnus.hansson@economics.gu.se
Ruist, Joakim Lecturer joakim.ruist@economics.gu.se
Helénsdotter, Ronja Doctoral student ronja.helensdotter@economics.gu.se
Karlsson, Jimmy Research assistant jimmy.karlsson@economics.gu.se
Cardell, Jennifer Research assistant jennifer.cardell@economics.gu.se
Andersson, Per-Åke Senior lecturer per-ake.andersson@economics.gu.se
Lokrantz, Elin Research assistant elin.lokrantz@economics.gu.se
Rootzén, Johan Researcher johan.rootzen@economics.gu.se
Tesemma, Tewodros Doctoral student tewodros.tesemma@economics.gu.se
Demeke, Eyoual PhD Student eyoual.demeke@economics.gu.se
Lindahl, Anna PhD Student anna.lindahl@economics.gu.se
Dufwenberg, Martin Visiting Professor martind1@email.arizona.edu
Kirchler, Michael Visiting Professor Michael.Kirchler@uibk.ac.at
Kocher, Martin Visiting Professor martin.kocher@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Maican, Florin Researcher florin.maican@economics.gu.se
Pirhonen, Laura PhD Student laura.pirhonen@economics.gu.se
Kaniel, Ron Visiting Professor ron.kaniel@gu.se
Somanathan, Rohini Visiting Professor rohini.somanathan@gu.se
Okui, Ryo Visiting Professor
Roeder, Kerstin Visiting Professor kerstin.roeder@gu.se
Lange, Andreas Visiting Professor andreas.lange@gu.se
Olme, Elisabeth Adjunct Professor
Ho, Hoang-Anh PhD Student
Lau, Debbie PhD Student
Larsson, Sebastian PhD Student
Ketel, Nadine Adjunct Professor
Behler, Timm Doctoral student +46 31 7861152 timm.behler@economics.gu.se
Hjalmarsson, Randi Professor +46 31 7861248 randi.hjalmarsson@economics.gu.se
Mitrut, Andreea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861256 andreea.mitrut@economics.gu.se
Moutakis, Mikael PhD Student +46 31 7861266 mikael.moutakis@economics.gu.se
Norrgren, Lisa Doctoral student +46 31 7861283 lisa.norrgren@economics.gu.se
Zamojski, Marcin Researcher +46 31 7861284 marcin.zamojski@cff.gu.se
Varkki, Christina Study administrator +46 31 7861325 christina.varkki@economics.gu.se
Sundén, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861328 mattias.sunden@economics.gu.se
Fang, Dawei Assistant Professor +46 31 7861330 dawei.fang@cff.gu.se
Lövgren, Emma Study administrator +46 31 7861332 emma.lovgren@economics.gu.se
Renström, Katarina Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861336 katarina.renstrom@economics.gu.se
Nordblom, Katarina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861338 katarina.nordblom@economics.gu.se
Enlund, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7861339 jakob.enlund@economics.gu.se
Ågren, Anna-Karin Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861340 anna-karin.agren@economics.gu.se
Olsson, Ola Professor +46 31 7861341 ola.olsson@economics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 113

Showing 111 - 120 of 3297

2018

Agreements with reciprocity: Co-financing and MOUs
D. Jang, A. Patel, Martin Dufwenberg
Games and Economic Behavior, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Rankings and Risk-Taking in the Finance Industry
Michael Kirchler, F. Lindner, U. Weitzel
Journal of Finance, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Off the Charts: Massive Unexplained Heterogeneity in a Global Study of Ambiguity Attitudes
O. l'Haridon, F. M. Vieider, D. Aycinena, A. Bandur, A. Belianin et al.
Review of Economics and Statistics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

A man´s world? – The impact of a male dominated environment on female leadership
Andreas Born, Eva Ranehill, Anna Sandberg
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2018
Report

Fiscal Policy and CO2 Emissions of New Passenger Cars in the EU
Reyer Gerlagh, Inge van den Bijgaart, Thomas Michielsen, Hans Nijland
Environmental and Resource Economics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Inequality and the biosphere
Maike Hamann, Kevin Berry, Tomas Chaigneau, Tracie Curry, Robert Heilmayr et al.
Annual Review of Environment and Resources, Review article 2018
Review article

Showing 111 - 120 of 3297

Page Manager: Marie Andersson|Last update: 1/27/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?