Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Economics

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Economics
PO Box 640
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 411 24 Göteborg

Web Page: www.economics.handels.gu.se
Email: nek@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Söderbom

About the unit

We are an international and socially engaged department with staff from across the world. Our courses in economics and statistics are taught by highly qualified and dedicated teachers and researchers.

We are among the top 100 economics departments according the Tilburg University Economics Schools Research Ranking and the "Shanghai" Academic Ranking of World Universities. Our department is ranked second in Sweden and in the top tier of Scandinavian economics departments.

Our department conducts research in areas such as environmental, development, behavioural and financial economics. We put sustainability high on the agenda as reflected in several of our courses.

We are involved in the popular bachelor's programmes at the School of Business, Economics and Law: Economics and Business, and Social Environmental Science. Also we are responsible for the Master programmes in Economics and Finance as well as the Doctoral Programme in Economics.

Organisation

The Department of Economics is directed by the Head of Department. The head of Department works closely together with the Deputy Head of Department, the Vice Head of the Department and the Administrative Manager. Together they form the department’s management group. Members of the management group usually have distinct areas of responsibility, such as undergraduate education, graduate studies, research, work environment, administrative support, etc.

Collegial discussion is strongly encouraged in the department. Such discussions offer faculty opportunities to provide input into various decision-making processes, and can be held within the department’s advisory council and in the preparatory committees for research and education. The advisory council, which includes representatives for researchers/lecturers, administrative staff and students, is chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for research (Forsknings- och forskarutbildningskommittén; FFUK) handles strategic questions related to research and PhD education, and is currently chaired by the Head of Department.

The preparatory committee for education (Grundutbildningskommittén; GRUK) handles strategic questions related to education at the bachelor and master level, and is currently chaired by the Vice Head of the Department.

Both of these committees advise the Head of Department on matters related to research and education, respectively, directly or through the advisory council. The department’s work environment group is a forum for the monitoring and development of the department’s work environment. It is currently chaired by the Deputy Head of Department.

Staff

There are about 100 people working at the Department of Economics in the following categories: professional services, lectures and researchers, doctoral students, professors, and visiting professors.
Contact information to all staff

Latest publications

Non-Life-Threatening Ailments and Rational Patience
Kristian Bolin, Michael R. Caputo
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

Child Human Capital – The Importance of Parenting Style
Kristian Bolin, Michael R. Caputo
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

Compound Returns
Adam Farago, Erik Hjalmarsson
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

Experimental Evidence on Cooperation, Political Affiliation, and Group Size
Ronja Helénsdotter
Gothenburg, University of Gothenburg, Report 2019
Report

Female leaders and their response to the social environment
L. Gangadharan, T. Jain, P. Maitra, Joseph Vecci
Journal of Economic Behavior and Organization, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The land use change time-accounting failure
Marion Dupoux
Ecological Economics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The sound of silence: A license to be selfish
G. Di Bartolomeo, Martin Dufwenberg, S. Papa
Economics Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Frustration, aggression, and anger in leader-follower games
P. Battigalli, Martin Dufwenberg, A. Smith
Games and Economic Behavior, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Incorporating belief-dependent motivation in games
P. Battigalli, R. Corrao, Martin Dufwenberg
Journal of Economic Behavior and Organization, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 111

Name Title Phone Email
Holmén, Martin Professor +46 31 7866442 martin.holmen@cff.gu.se
Johansson Stenman, Olof Professor +46 31 7862538 olof.johansson@economics.gu.se
Lindahl, Mikael Professor +46 31 7866729 mikael.lindahl@economics.gu.se
Martinsson, Peter Professor +46 31 7865255 peter.martinsson@economics.gu.se
Olsson, Ola Professor +46 31 7861341 ola.olsson@economics.gu.se
Stennek, Johan Professor +46 31 7862513 johan.stennek@economics.gu.se
Söderbom, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7864332 mans.soderbom@economics.gu.se
van Vuuren, Aico Professor +46 31 7866516 aico.van.vuuren@economics.gu.se
Sandelin, Bo Professor emeritus +46 31 7861355 bo.sandelin@economics.gu.se
Hassler, John Professor, gäst john.hassler@economics.gu.se
Mayoral Santamaria, Laura Professor, gäst laura.mayoral.santamaria@gu.se
Renström, Katarina Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861336 katarina.renstrom@economics.gu.se
Ågren, Anna-Karin Programme coordinator, Study counsellor +46 31 7861340 anna-karin.agren@economics.gu.se
Földi, Elizabeth Project coordinator +46 31 7861347 elizabeth.foldi@economics.gu.se
Cardell, Jennifer Research assistant jennifer.cardell@economics.gu.se
Karlsson, Jimmy Research assistant jimmy.karlsson@economics.gu.se
Lokrantz, Elin Research assistant elin.lokrantz@economics.gu.se
Wedenberg, William Research assistant william.wedenberg@gu.se
Dupoux, Marion Researcher marion.dupoux@economics.gu.se
Ek, Claes Researcher +46 31 7865249 claes.ek@economics.gu.se
Isaksson, Ann-Sofie Researcher +46 31 7862553 ann-sofie.isaksson@economics.gu.se
Maican, Florin Researcher florin.maican@economics.gu.se
Nie, Zihan Researcher +46 31 7862648 zihan.nie@economics.gu.se
Rootzén, Johan Researcher johan.rootzen@gu.se
Zamojski, Marcin Researcher +46 31 7861284 marcin.zamojski@cff.gu.se
Ahlerup, Pelle Senior lecturer +46 31 7861370 pelle.ahlerup@economics.gu.se
Akay, Alpaslan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864122 alpaslan.akay@gu.se
Andersson, Per-Åke Senior lecturer +46 31 7861353 per-ake.andersson@economics.gu.se
Bjurek, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864759 hans.bjurek@economics.gu.se
Boman, Anders Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862645 anders.boman@economics.gu.se
Carlsson, Evert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862556 evert.carlsson@cff.gu.se
Congdon Fors, Heather Senior lecturer +46 31 7864427 heather.fors@economics.gu.se
Coria, Jessica Senior lecturer +46 31 7864867 jessica.coria@economics.gu.se
Eggert, Håkan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864175 hakan.eggert@economics.gu.se
Farago, Adam Senior lecturer +46 31 7862635 adam.farago@cff.gu.se
Herbertsson, Alexander Senior lecturer +46 31 7861394 alexander.herbertsson@cff.gu.se
Kataria, Mitesh Senior lecturer +46 31 7861352 mitesh.kataria@gu.se
Kjellsson, Gustav Senior lecturer +46 31 7862603 gustav.kjellsson@economics.gu.se
Köhlin, Gunnar Senior lecturer +46 31 7864426 gunnar.kohlin@efd.gu.se
Lampi, Elina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861393 elina.lampi@economics.gu.se
Lindskog, Annika Senior lecturer +46 31 7864412 annika.lindskog@economics.gu.se
Löfgren, Åsa Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7861375 asa.lofgren@economics.gu.se
Mitrut, Andreea Senior lecturer +46 31 7861256 andreea.mitrut@economics.gu.se
Nadeau, Charles Senior lecturer +46 31 7865247 charles.nadeau@economics.gu.se
Nordblom, Katarina Senior lecturer +46 31 7861338 katarina.nordblom@economics.gu.se
Sundén, Mattias Senior lecturer +46 31 7861328 mattias.sunden@economics.gu.se
Veiderpass, Ann Senior lecturer +46 31 7861359 ann.veiderpass@economics.gu.se
Zhang, Jian Hua Senior lecturer +46 31 7862689 jianhua.zhang@cff.gu.se
Florin, Annika Study administrator +46 31 7861366 annika.florin@economics.gu.se
Lövgren, Emma Study administrator +46 31 7861332 emma.lovgren@economics.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 111

Showing 3261 - 3270 of 3286

1978

Vem får betalt för att bo?
Bo Sandelin, Bo Södersten
Tiden, Magazine article 1978
Magazine article

Betalt för att bo: Värdestegring och kapitalvinster på bostadsmarknaden
Bo Sandelin, Bo Södersten
Stockholm, Rabén & Sjögren, Book 1978
Book

Regional Inequality and Development: A case study of Kenya
Arne Bigsten
Göteborg, Göteborg University, Doctoral thesis 1978
Doctoral thesis

1977

Prisutveckling och kapitalvinster på bostadsfastigheter
Bo Sandelin
Göteborg, University of Gothenburg, Doctoral thesis 1977
Doctoral thesis

Erik J. Knudtzon: Knut Wicksells tryckta skrifter 1868-1950
Bo Sandelin
Scandinavian Journal of Economics, Book review 1977
Book review

1976

Värdestegringen på småhus 5 miljarder på åtta år
Bo Sandelin
LO-Tidningen, Magazine article 1976
Magazine article

On the Origin of the Cobb-Douglas Production Function
Bo Sandelin
Economy and History, Journal article 1976
Journal article

1975

Cambridgeskolans synvinkel
Bo Sandelin
Ekonomiska Samfundets Tidskrift, Book review 1975
Book review

Showing 3261 - 3270 of 3286

Page Manager: Marie Andersson|Last update: 1/27/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?