Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Economics

at School Business, Economics and Law

Department of Economics
PO Box 640
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Vasagatan 1
Visiting address: Vasagatan 1, 405 30 Göteborg

Web Page: www.economics.handels.gu.se
Email: nek@handels.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Söderbom

About the unit

The Department of Economics is an international and socially engaged department with researchers and staff from across the world. We offer education in economics and statistics led by highly qualified and dedicated researchers.

We are among the top 100 economics departments according the Tilburg University Economics Schools Research Ranking. The ranking is based on publications in 35 leading international journals for the period 2011 to 2015. Our department is ranked second in Sweden and fourth in Scandinavia.

Our department conducts research in areas such as environmental, development, behavioral and financial economics. We put sustainability high on the agenda as reflected in several of our courses.

Organisation

The department of Economics is governed by the Head of Department together with an advisory board with representatives for researchers/lecturers, administrative staff and students. The Head of Department is chairman of the board.

The undergraduate programme is governed and administered by the Vice Head of Department, a study director and the student office staff.

The graduate (PhD) programme is governed by a committee consisting of the department professors, the research officer and a PhD candidate. The committee reports to the Head of Department. The Deputy Head of Department is chairman of the group and Head of the graduate programme.

Research activities are centred around the professors and other researchers. Usually they are part of a research unit but some work more independently and/or participate in projects within more than one unit.

Staff

There are about 140 people working at the Department of Economics in the following categories: administrative staff, lectures and researchers, PhD students, professors, and visiting professors.
Contact information to all staff
 

 

Latest publications

Children’s Travel to School: Satisfaction, Current mood, and Cognitive Performance
Jessica Westman, Lars E. Olsson, Tommy Gärling, Margareta Friman
Transportation, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The fish is the friend of matriliny: Reef density and matrilineal inheritance
Ariel BenYishay, Pauline Grosjean, Joseph Vecci
Journal of Development Economics, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Season and weather effects on travel-related mood and travel satisfaction
Dick Ettema, Margareta Friman, Lars E. Ohlsson, Tommy Gärling
Frontiers in Psychology: Environmental Psychology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Financial risk taking related to individual risk preference, social comparison, and competition
Tommy Gärling, Dawei Fang, Martin Holmen, Patrik Michaelsen
Behavioral Finance Working Group Conference. London: 12-13 June 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Life satisfaction and emotional well-being: Psychological, economic and social factors
Tommy Gärling, Amelie Gamble
R. Ranyard (Ed.) Economic psychology (pp. 405-420), Hoboken, Wiley-Blackwell, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Current mood versus recalled impacts of current moods after exposures to sequences of uncertain monetary outcomes
Lars E. Olsson, Tommy Gärling, Dick Ettema, Margareta Friman, Michael Ståhl
Frontiers in Psychology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Attitude toward risk and financial literacy in investment planning
Gianni Nicolini, Tommy Gärling, Anders Carlander, Jeanette Hauff Carlsson
A. Carretta, F. Fiordelisi & P. Schwizer (Eds.) Risk culture in banking (pp. 307-320), Cham, Switzerland, Palgrave Macmillan , Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Orimligt betala skogsägare för att inte bryta mot lagen
Aron Westholm, Lisa Westholm, Erik Westholm
Svenska Dagbladet , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 126

Name Title Phone Email
Adin, Åsa Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7861981 asa.adin@economics.gu.se
Ahlerup, Pelle Senior lecturer +46 31 7861370 pelle.ahlerup@economics.gu.se
Akay, Alpaslan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864122 alpaslan.akay@gu.se
Alem, Yonas Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7861371 yonas.alem@economics.gu.se
Andersson, Lina Doctoral student +46 31 7865002 lina.andersson@economics.gu.se
Andersson, Marie Communications officer +46 31 7861349 marie.andersson@economics.gu.se
Andersson, Marie-Louise Study administrator marie-louise.andersson@economics.gu.se
Andersson, Per-Åke Senior lecturer +46 31 7861353 per-ake.andersson@economics.gu.se
Autade, Aniket Research assistant aniket.autade@economics.gu.se
Belfrage, Anne Project manager +46 31 7865648 anne.belfrage@economics.gu.se
Berggren, Andrea Doctoral student +46 31 7865002 andrea.berggren@economics.gu.se
Bigsten, Arne Professor +46 31 7861358 arne.bigsten@economics.gu.se
Bindler, Anna Researcher +46 31 7865113 anna.bindler@economics.gu.se
Bjurek, Hans Senior lecturer +46 31 7864759 hans.bjurek@economics.gu.se
Bolin, Kristian Professor +46 31 7865251 kristian.bolin@gu.se
Boman, Anders Senior lecturer, Deputy Head +46 31 7862645 anders.boman@economics.gu.se
Carlsson, Evert Senior lecturer +46 31 7862556 evert.carlsson@cff.gu.se
Carlsson, Fredrik Professor +46 31 7864174 fredrik.carlsson@economics.gu.se
Chen, Li Assistant Professor +46 31 7866151 li.chen@economics.gu.se
Congdon Fors, Heather Senior lecturer +46 31 7864427 heather.fors@economics.gu.se
Coria, Jessica Senior lecturer +46 31 7864867 jessica.coria@economics.gu.se
Demeke, Eyoual PhD Student eyoual.demeke@economics.gu.se
Dufwenberg, Martin Visiting Professor martind1@email.arizona.edu
Dupoux, Marion Researcher marion.dupoux@economics.gu.se
Durevall, Dick Professor +46 31 7861350 dick.durevall@economics.gu.se
Dzemski, Andreas Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866512 andreas.dzemski@economics.gu.se
Eggert, Håkan Senior lecturer +46 31 7864175 hakan.eggert@economics.gu.se
Ek, Claes Researcher +46 31 7865249 claes.ek@economics.gu.se
Enlund, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7861339 jakob.enlund@economics.gu.se
Ewald, Jens Teaching assistant jens.ewald@gu.se
Fang, Dawei Assistant Professor +46 31 7861330 dawei.fang@cff.gu.se
Farago, Adam Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7862635 adam.farago@cff.gu.se
Felgendreher, Simon Doctoral student +46 31 7862552 simon.felgendreher@economics.gu.se
Forsberg, Katarina Intendent +46 31 7865240 katarina.forsberg@cff.gu.se
Frid, Linnéa Teaching assistant linnea.frid@economics.gu.se
Földi, Elizabeth Project coordinator +46 31 7861347 elizabeth.foldi@economics.gu.se
Gakkii Gatua, Josephine PhD Student +46 31 7861372 josephine.gakii@economics.gu.se
Gebresilassie, Elizabeth Project administrator +46 31 7862514 elizabeth.gebresilassie@economics.gu.se
Goh, Po-Tsan Project administrator potsan.goh@gu.se
Granath, Louise Doctoral student +46 31 7865002 louise.granath@economics.gu.se
Gravert, Christina Researcher +46 31 7865252 christina.gravert@economics.gu.se
Gärling, Tommy Professor tommy.garling@psy.gu.se
Hassler, John Professor, gäst john.hassler@economics.gu.se
Herbertsson, Alexander Senior lecturer +46 31 7861394 alexander.herbertsson@cff.gu.se
Hjalmarsson, Erik Professor +46 31 7861346 erik.hjalmarsson@economics.gu.se
Hjalmarsson, Randi Professor +46 31 7861248 randi.hjalmarsson@economics.gu.se
Ho, Hoang-Anh Doctoral student +46 31 7861367 hoang-anh.ho@economics.gu.se
Holmén, Martin Professor +46 31 7866442 martin.holmen@cff.gu.se
Johansson Stenman, Olof Professor +46 31 7862538 olof.johansson@economics.gu.se
Jonson, Karin Project manager +46 31 7862595 karin.jonson@economics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 126

Showing 1 - 10 of 3039

2017

Children’s Travel to School: Satisfaction, Current mood, and Cognitive Performance
Jessica Westman, Lars E. Olsson, Tommy Gärling, Margareta Friman
Transportation, Journal article 2017
Journal article

The fish is the friend of matriliny: Reef density and matrilineal inheritance
Ariel BenYishay, Pauline Grosjean, Joseph Vecci
Journal of Development Economics, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Season and weather effects on travel-related mood and travel satisfaction
Dick Ettema, Margareta Friman, Lars E. Ohlsson, Tommy Gärling
Frontiers in Psychology: Environmental Psychology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Financial risk taking related to individual risk preference, social comparison, and competition
Tommy Gärling, Dawei Fang, Martin Holmen, Patrik Michaelsen
Behavioral Finance Working Group Conference. London: 12-13 June 2017, Conference contribution 2017
Conference contribution

Life satisfaction and emotional well-being: Psychological, economic and social factors
Tommy Gärling, Amelie Gamble
R. Ranyard (Ed.) Economic psychology (pp. 405-420), Hoboken, Wiley-Blackwell, Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Current mood versus recalled impacts of current moods after exposures to sequences of uncertain monetary outcomes
Lars E. Olsson, Tommy Gärling, Dick Ettema, Margareta Friman, Michael Ståhl
Frontiers in Psychology, Journal article 2017
Journal article

Attitude toward risk and financial literacy in investment planning
Gianni Nicolini, Tommy Gärling, Anders Carlander, Jeanette Hauff Carlsson
A. Carretta, F. Fiordelisi & P. Schwizer (Eds.) Risk culture in banking (pp. 307-320), Cham, Switzerland, Palgrave Macmillan , Chapter in book 2017
Chapter in book

Orimligt betala skogsägare för att inte bryta mot lagen
Aron Westholm, Lisa Westholm, Erik Westholm
Svenska Dagbladet , Newspaper article 2017
Newspaper article

Showing 1 - 10 of 3039

Page Manager: Marie Andersson|Last update: 1/27/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?